Posted by: writingwitch2013 | February 17, 2013

Life is too short

image

I have been ill all week and it culminated into a depressing weekend. Thank goodness for the Reds scoring 5 goals against Swansea.  I came away from the match much more cheerful and ready to go for a meal with the family to celebrate my Mum and my Husbands birthdays. We have season tickets for the football and the couple in front of us, who also have season tickets , have become friends. We don’t keep in touch outside of the ground but we chat before the match and half time. Before Christmas the woman had a stroke and has been unable to come to the football until today. It was a shock to us when we heard she’d had the stroke. She is only 5 years older than us and we had seen her looking very healthy only the day before she was struck down. She was in hospital for many weeks and allowed out for Christmas. It was lovely to see her today, and hopefully she will continue to improve in her health, but it makes me feel lucky to be alive. I had a cancer op five years ago and am still going for check ups. Hopefully next year I will get the all clear, but in the meantime  I am grasping my second chance at life with both hands and am determined to make it as a writer. Tomorrow I will start writing again… Push the disappointing weekend to the back of my mind and pursue my dream. Life is too short to spend time sulking . As it says on the front of my diary… ‘Do or do not, there is no try!’

Responses

  1. Great to grasp that second chance at life. like the do or do not, there is no try! xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

