Posted by: writingwitch2013 | February 25, 2015

Flash: Wish for home

image

The boss stood looking smugly on, in his clean designer gear, whilst the rest of us muddied and weary, prepared for the next away day team challenge.
With my alizarin nail varnish chipped, my eczema hands crimson and sore, I sat on a cut tree trunk, that reminded me of a hobbit hole, and wished for Dorothy red shoes to click together and take me home.
A strange whooshing noise filled the air, russet leaves swirled, as the wind whipped me up, lifted me out of the Go Ape hell hole, and deposited me at the Red line bus stop.

Responses

  1. Oh that wishes were so easy. 😀

    • Yes, if only… 🙂 But I am going to buy a pair of red shoes, just in case 😉

  2. I buy a new pair every year. I wear out their wishing abilities quicker then the heels. My latest pair are high heeled, peep toed, scarlett red lace. I’m expecting big things.

    • Sounds wonderful. I have trouble getting shoes that fit comfortably but I am on a search for THE red ones 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

