Posted by: writingwitch2013 | April 22, 2015

One Fine Place. Visdare special edition.

image

One fine place,
That’s all I asked for,
A room to sleep in,
A kitchen and a lounge for rest;

Just a garden to call my own.
A fine place to call my home

A toad I rescued
And gave a kiss to,
Became a prince
In front of my very eyes.

Then with me being too old to marry
Granted my wish and left in a hurry.

One fine place
Too big to manage
All by myself
Too much to clean.

Huge house, acres of land to tend
So now, with live in staff I depend.

Too many people
All I want is privacy.
Too much to run,
No rest for me.

For sale: would suit a prince’s palace,
All I want for myself is one fine place.

129 words

Responses

  1. Lovely piece. Always love seeing poetry pop up on a VisDare. So much depth to this one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

