Posted by: writingwitch2013 | May 26, 2015

Burden (5) VisDare 98

image

Burden

They say we burden ourselves with all our past baggage, we carry it around until it suffocates us, wears us down.

Imagine having my job.

I love my job, I am a baggage collector. I take on baggage when people leave it behind. I carry it around and add to it daily. 
Have you never wondered where people leave their baggage when they die? Their souls fly after death, but need to be free of the weight of the living to do so.

That is where I come in. I collect it. 
Do I care that it is all negative energy, thoughts, and wrong doings? Baggage is never positive, but in my job negativity is a good thing.
Think of what you all call me, a psychopomp, The Grim Reaper, Death, Father Time, call me what you will, my job objectives are always the same.
I always unburden the dead.


150 words

Leave a Reply

Categories

